Page 1 of 1

panels in statusbar

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:06 pm
by Trebor55
Good morning,
I would like I would know how how go about things to add several panels in a statusbar, as well as tabs in a sad tabcontrol of my English but I do not play it, I am French

A +

panels in statusbar

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 6:33 am
by PaPi
Hi!
There is a sample for statusbar for you.
best regards
PaPi


[code]
statbar_test by PAPi
object myform as form
     width=400
     caption="statbar_test by PaPi"
     object mystatbar as statusbar
     end object
     object mybutton as button
           width=300
           caption="Press My!"
           onclick=mybutton_click
     end object
end object
myform.ShowModal


sub mybutton_click()
dim i as integer, j as integer
inc(j)
if j<6 then
     mybutton.caption="Press again, please!"
else
     mybutton.left=20:mybutton.top=20:mybutton.height=40
     mybutton.fontcolor=&hFF
     mybutton.caption="Do not press again, please!!!!!"
     exit sub
end if

for i=0 to 4
     mystatbar.panelwidth(i)=70
     if i<4 then
           mystatbar.paneltext(i)="Panel "+str$(i)+" here"
     else
           mystatbar.paneltext(i)="Your "+str$(j)+". press"
     end if
next i
end sub
[/code]

panels in statusbar

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:15 am
by Trebor55
thank you Papi