How do you get multiline showmessage()?

In this category you can exchange your programming questions and solutions.
Post Reply
albert
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:39 am

How do you get multiline showmessage()?

Post: # 434Post albert
Wed Jun 24, 2009 8:14 pm

I`m wondering how to get a multiline ShowMessage()

using ShowMessage "textline1 /n textline 2 /n textline3 /n etc.."

ShowMessage doesn`t acknowledge then /n.

fred
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:08 am

How do you get multiline showmessage()?

Post: # 435Post fred
Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:31 am

I don`t know if there are other solutions but this works:

ShowMessage "line1"+Chr$(10)+"line2"+Chr$(10)+"line3"

(Chr$(10) is the value for
newline)

albert
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:39 am

How do you get multiline showmessage()?

Post: # 436Post albert
Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:10 am

I got it working thanks, its in my SillyCypher program over on the files page.

I got version 2 working the exe is in the attachment.

fred
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:08 am

How do you get multiline showmessage()?

Post: # 437Post fred
Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:26 am

:)
if you want you can add a button copy to clipboard with something like this (re is RichEdit object)
re.SelStart=0
re.SelLength=len(re.Text)
re.CopyToClipboard
re.SelLength=0

Post Reply