runtime error

Here one can report bugs or hold discussions about bugs updates and work arounds.
Post Reply
fallguyjg
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 3:00 pm

runtime error

Post: # 124Post fallguyjg
Tue Jul 17, 2007 8:28 pm

my 1st fnx basic program runs ok for me on my PC, but others get a runtime error.

"program.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close"

What do other PCs need to execute my program.exe  :question

Thanks,
fallguyjg

Marco
Site Admin
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 8:41 pm

runtime error

Post: # 125Post Marco
Wed Jul 18, 2007 9:35 pm

Hi
your program needs nothing only windows.
Except if your program uses files.
Be aware that the exists otherwise you get some problems too.
I don`t know how your program looks like so I can`t give a solution.
Division by zero could cause problems.
Some stringfunctions doesn`t work on empty strings.


You may send me some (piece) of the source code so I can find out what`s wrong.
If I get the same error. (byteshaper@planet.nl)

best regards marco

btw are the other computers with win2k or win98 then compile your program with the new package I putted in the updates section of this bbs.

fallguyjg
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 3:00 pm

runtime error

Post: # 126Post fallguyjg
Wed Jul 18, 2007 9:41 pm

Problem Solved.

I was loading a bit map file that did not exist on the other PC.

Thanks for the replies,
fallguyjg

[smiley=happy.gif]

Marco
Site Admin
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 8:41 pm

runtime error

Post: # 127Post Marco
Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:38 pm

hi,

before your program loads a file you can do

if fileexists(filename)=false then showmessage(filename+"does not exists")

best regards

Post Reply